The range and quality of food has been improved with the development of technology
and scientific advances. Some people think it is good and others think it is harmful. Dicuss
both sides and give your opinion
Thanks to the development of technology as well as many scientific inventions, the resource
of food tend to reach higher standards year by year. However, the impacts of human on
food has evolved as a major topic of concern in modern society. Some believe that this
phenomenon will helps human in many aspects, while I’m of the opinion that it’s drawbacks
overcome the benefits.
To a certain content, I agree that many kinds of the quality food provided in large amounts
by technology would bring many plus point. First, famine around the world be solved
completely. By the mass-producted ability of modern technological approaches, people in
lacking food areas like Africa, where starving - the most prior problem – severe local
resident, might be provided enough food to serve through non-government organizations.
Second, the price for food seems to decrease when scientists could enhance the quantity
of agricultural products to overpass the demand of customers. For example, some rare fruits
such as strawberries, blueberries in Vietnam could have the same price as other tropic fruit
when they are supplied in an mass amount in any market or supermarket.
In the other hand, I can not deny the way people impact on food that have leaved many
disadvantages which do harm to people as well as agriculture. Mainly because people are
deterring the natural development of many resources. To be more obvious, when scientists
create a new gene of plants or grow livestock unmoral to reach the highest productivity, it
might lead to the extinct of the original version. Besides, human health could get negative
effects by eating these food. Scientists try to make food more quality but some farmers
want to earn more money so they add chemical which help plants grow faster and always in
a fresh appearance. And as a result, people consuming those food could easy get serious
illnesses like cancer.
All in all, although this trend could reduce the price of food as well as solve the issue of
famine around the world, it’s drawback might affect to the health of consumers and the
existence of many plans and animals.