many claim that the fast food industry had a negative effect on the environment eating habits and families To what extent do you agree or disagree

Restaurants have become a wide choice in society due to the availability of diverse cuisines. In my opinion, although the food factories are convenient, this phenomenon has detrimental impacts on the ambience, dietary plans, and family bonding.

One of the main reasons for fast food's popularity is the convenience factor. Instead of having to spend time in the kitchen or at the grocery store preparing a meal, one can spend mere minutes at a restaurant and get a full meal. It is beneficial during busy schedules.

To commence with, with the increasing food industry, the waste amount is also rising exponentially. Restaurants are producing a great amount of litter which is thrown in the environment and they are lacking in waste disposal management. Besides this, growing outlets causes deforestation resulting in loss of natural habitat. In other words, for constructing the restaurants, forests are being cut down which destroys the place for habitats. The more these outlets will grow, the more it adversely affects the ambience and its living beings.

Furthermore, having the option of readily available food is far more convenient for individuals as it saves time and efforts of cooking at home. That is why, people prefer to grab their meals from these places which affects their health and cultivate poor eating habits of eating junk outside. This unbalanced diet results in obesity problems. In addition, it also negatively impacts our relations with family members. Because everyone is eating outside, families are more likely to be fragmented due to lack of communication. They hardly spend time together at home and meal time is the only time when family stays together in this hectic world which is also taken away by these food industries.

In conclusion, although the eating places are helpful in grabbing the food when there is no time to cook, I firmly agree that the rising number of restaurants have a detrimental impact on our lifestyle, environment and family's close knit bond.