Many countries are currently witnessing an increase in criminal activity among young people.

Discuss reasons for this phenomenon and suggest ways to deal with the problem.

It is obvious in today's world that crime rates have been drastically increasing and many nations are viewing those activities especially among younger generation. Some of the reasons include excitement in the minds of young people let them try new things and lack of proper support system. Moreover, early education in schools by certain activities and obtaining experiences of previous criminals serving the society would be far beneficial.

Brain plays a vital role in creating enthusiasm by releasing certain flight and fight hormones like adrenaline during adolescent age when the mind is excited to do adventurous things. Young people in particular, does not know the result of committing a big mistake usually are in a rush to do crimes like robbery, theft and using drugs. A recent survey conducted by a team at Australian Bureau of Investigation (ABI) found that the young individuals that are caught in the crime scene either do it for fun or with lack of insight because of improper family conditions.

However, youth can be provided insight by implementing some activities in classrooms that not only improves their positive thoughts but also prevent them from doing mistakes that have negative impacts on their career and future. Encouraging individual’s active participation in sports, community activities by showing live examples of people who suffered from committing major crimes will be very helpful. For example, senior jailer Ben at Lidcombe jail said that the rates of young people coming back to incarceration has been reduced after having some valuable chat with senior criminals that are current employees.

To conclude, although the crime rates among teenagers are growing across the globe due to improper care, applying strategies through education and live experiences will prevent misconduct.