In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the

population in the countryside is decreasing.

Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Rural depression is becoming an increasingly common phenomenon around the world as people leave their hometowns to move to urban areas. In this essay, I argue that this trend has a positive effect on the lives of some individuals but that it also has a series of large-scale adverse consequences for rural and urban societies.

From a personal perspective, leaving the countryside can be a positive change for those looking for a better life in the city. Simply put, dissatisfied with farming work in rural areas, many young people decide to leave their lives and go to the city to find another career path with higher salaries and advancement opportunities. Many of them have succeeded in this goal and are more satisfied with their standard of living.

However, increasing depopulation in rural areas could also hinder their economic growth. As more and more people migrate from rural to urban areas, most of whom are young people of working age, businesses will have more difficulty finding employees and customers. Furthermore, smaller populations often mean that local authorities and committees in these areas will be allocated less government funding. This could lead to a slow decline in the quality of public services and infrastructure such as roads, education and healthcare, negatively impacting the overall standard of living of those left behind.

Along with adverse impacts on rural life, the wave of mass migration from the countryside also has a number of negative impacts, spreading to major cities. In terms of operating environment, the influx of new immigrants means more household waste and toxic emissions, which could worsen the problem of infectious pollution. On the social front, increasing the price of basic, limited services such as housing or food, the increased demand could cause more people to fall into financial strain and potentially cause poverty. social instability.

In conclusion, I argue that while migration to cities and suburban areas may benefit some individuals, it negatively impacts many different areas of rural life and city. The government should take steps to make rural life more attractive rather than counter these impacts.