In many countries children are becoming overweight and unhealthy Some people think that the government should have the responsibility to solve this problem To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view

These days, adolescents are said to become obese as well as have a sedentary lifestyle in various regions. Consequently, a number of individuals concede that the government should responsible for this issue. From my observation, I partly agree with this statement for the following reasons.

Apparently, it is undeniable that a competent and responsible government's duty is to ensure the welfare of its citizens. Thus, if a major hazard to the public exists such as teenagers obesity, the government should be the first to recognize it, offer remedies, and put them into action. To illustrate, the government can be able to reduce the number of fast-food restaurants - children’s heaven - as it is the main factor leading to the overweight problem in juveniles in recent years. Otherwise, the government should encourage kids as well as people to practice regular exercises and eat nourishing food. Hence, it is proved that the government plays a vital role to prevent youngsters from obesity.

Albeit with the crucial part in overweight’s prevention in children, the government should not accountable for this situation alone because parents have a larger effect on their children's destructive lifestyle. Doubtlessly, an obese child is typically malnourished due to a lack of nutrients in their diet, a fact that reveals parents' poor nutrition selections for their children. This finding also elucidates that by selecting healthy eating patterns that are low in sugar and fat, parents may have a direct influence on their offspring's health. Furthermore, obesity is caused by a lack of physical exercise. This can be seen in the sedentary lifestyle that many young people nowadays lean towards and parents are the only ones who can either inspire or compel their children to engage in more physical tasks.

In conclusion, my firm conviction is that being overweight is an alarming trend that causes the youth detrimental effects during their lives. Therefore, I assume that the government needs to do everything feasible to tackle the obesity pandemic no matter how little the impacts might be. Moreover, fat children's parents are to blame, and that they must take accountability for their children's ill status.