In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility.

What are your opinions on this?

In today’s fast-changing world, children are participating in various paid work activities. The child employment issue is considered controversial because of the varying opinions of different people. One side believes that this is a fundamental way for children to gain work experience at an early stage. At the same time, many believe that this practice will take a toll on offspring in studying.

On the one hand, people are often prone to pursue higher education in foreign countries. Most of them belong to poor families, and it is almost impossible for them to maintain their studies without part-time jobs. Consequently, this is not only indispensable for their expenses, they can also gain a myriad of experience in their future employment, which will help them to get high-paid job opportunities. This is also beneficial to enhance their mindset and hone their skills so they can take responsibility at the early stage of their careers.

On the other hand, in most underdeveloped countries, parents can not afford the study and other expenditures. Hence, in some families, parents drive their children out of studying , since they believe that the children have to take responsibility for several basic necessities of life. However, this mindset which proliferates widely in society leads them to become illiterate. Moreover, a paid job in an early stage is also a bad practice because in this age students should have enjoyed leading the most care-free life, playing and reveling around unaware of the struggles of life. To avoid these situations, the government should take more care so they can maintain their academic growth to compete in the modern world.

In conclusion, part-time jobs are beneficial for several students to help them in managing their livelihood along with gaining relevant expertise according to their studies. Meanwhile, it is harmful to those children who are partaking in different kinds of jobs as they are alleviated in studying and individual health.