In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available.

Do the disadvantages of this outweigh the advantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Fast-food industries are rapidly improving associated with the increase in demand for fast food, fast food is gradually inexpensive and available around the world. Although it can bring convenience and quickness by cutting down times spent making home-cooked food, I reckon that the adverse effects of fast food outweigh the positive ones because it can potentially be detrimental to humans’ health, which will be elaborated profoundly in this essay.

To begin with, fast food can cause pessimistic diseases such as cancer to people. It potentially contains various complicated substances such as carbohydrates and several substances that even be never known by us. It can be difficult to separate and transfer these substances into other conducive compounds, and the remaining residue can create cancer cells inside the human body. Indeed, in reality, most percentage of individuals struggle with cancer because of habits of eating fast food, much less their cancer due to hereditary cancer cells.

In addition, a high rate of obese people is also deriving from fast food. Several fast-food manufacturers are always not only add some additives but also flavor enhancers, fatty compounds, and much sugar to enhance the appetite of humans. The way fo consuming much sugar can cause excessive calories inside the human body, and if they are not taking up regular exercises, it can easily cause obesity, from that, it can also generate potential chronic illnesses such as high blood pressure or cardiovascular diseases. In recent years, many young generations in the US have been having obesity, diabetes, or heart disease because they consume much fast food and their immune system cannot digest all sugar from fast food, as a consequence, redundant sugar will transfer into fat and make them get out of shape.

In conclusion, there is no deniable that fast food is still becoming prevalent for people because of its affordable price. Besides its several positive aspects, namely, convenience and quickness, I still believe that the disadvantages of fast food can outweigh the advantages because it is the reason for dangerous diseases such as cancer, obesity, and heart disease.