Some people say that young people should be encouraged to leave home when they become adults while others claim it is better if they remain with their family.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Several individuals are inclined to the perspective that independent living is crucial for young adults, whilst others show a preference with a contrasting statement of living with their parents. My point of view is inclined to the former opinion because I reckon that young people should experience the societal spheres independently without their parent’s assistance to foster personal growth and maturity.

Living away from parents is always an encouragement to make the young become mature physically and mentally. To begin with, living independently encourages young adults to have a strong mind of self-reliance and responsibility. They can manage their own budget and household tasks which teaches them valuable empirical skills. Furthermore, they can be responsible for their own decisions and gain deeper insights into the world around them. Additionally, independent living can lead to positive changes in their well-being. For instance, various American early adults were preferable to consuming fast food in the bygone duration of living with their families. After that, they changed to healthier eating habits which have long-term benefits to their physical health.

On the other hand, others favor remaining with their parents because of familial underpin in finance. Several services’ costs including renting houses, paying taxes involved, and cost of living can be eliminated that can be invested in other significance such as education or gym exercises instead. To illustrate, by cutting off the renting house fees, the young generation can decrease the burden of monetizing for living. They can concentrate on studying to get professional certificates and go to the gym instead which also imparts to the modification of physical and cognitive maturity.

To sum up, my personal perception is suitable for the opinion that young people should live independently to foster personal growth and mutual responsibility, which ultimately leads to a more fulfilling and successful adulthood, much less the financial benefits of remaining with their parents.