Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn about current events. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The predominant way to assimilate knowledge and learn about current events is by reading newspapers and magazines that are attributed to the perspective of several individuals. Meanwhile, others reckon that social media is a prevalent tool to learn new things. My point of view inclines to the latter perspective and I will mention both opinions as well as elaborate my own view in this essay.

Several indications are preferable to get new information and events from newspapers. In fact, a significant amount of newspapers and magazines usually concentrate on several topics such as finance, economy, and social events with less distorted information written by discipline experts. Therefore, readers can easily gain deeper insights and focus on their favorite topics and events without the distraction of fake news. In reality, male senior citizens in the UK prefer to read newspapers written by professors about financial events because they can learn and assimilate constructive knowledge from them.

On the other hand, others argue that social media is a means to exploit new information. The strong development of informational technologies lead to the fast spread of events, therefore, individuals can easily access all news worldwide. Admittedly, if an individual studies economic discipline, he/she can also aggregate other news from different fields such as medicine, education, and music. Additionally, should Vietnamese students strive to get American scholarship information, for example, they can only utilize social media to get the information they want.

To sum up, a number of arguments show a preference for learning new events from newspapers, while others incline it should be social media. I strongly agree with the latter perspective because media can aggregate a plethora of information from all spheres of society, meanwhile, newspapers can only be updated part of them by expertise