In many countries governments spend a lot of money celebrating national holidays and festivals However some people think that spending money on these celebrations is a waste To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view

It is believed by some people that, governments should not spend a huge amount of funds on celebrating public events and festivals, and this money should be used for other beneficial services. Personally, I am in discord with the given statement and believe that this activity is necessary in this modern world.

To begin with, there are many advantages of hosting such events, especially when they can give a boost to the economy of a country. That is to say, there is no doubt that tourists have to spend a lot of money when coming to see an event, not only on admission fees, flight tickets but also on souvenirs, food, hotels, and many more. Also, when a country is organizing a large event in order to celebrate its national day, it will definitely be noticed by people all around the world, which is a good way to expand the chances of cooperating with other countries.

In addition, national celebrations are also advantageous to society as a whole. To illustrate, Lunar New Year is an important part of the Vietnamese culture, and holding celebrations for this occasion is necessary to remind younger generations of this tradition. Additionally, since these occasions are usually the only times for family members to have time and enjoy themselves together, it is understandable that people would want to spend money on something that makes them happy.

In conclusion, I disagree with the idea that people and governments are spending too much money on national occasions because of the advantages they bring to our country.