Some people believe that sport has an important role in society. Others, however, feel that it is nothing more than a leisure activity for some people.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

There is no denying that the beneficial purpose of sports is an extremely hot consideration in society. While there is a school of thought that the significance of sports impacts both individuals and national development, I believe that the goal when people participate in sports is recreation.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why many people believe in the crucial role of sports when it comes to individual and national aspects. In terms of gains from sports activities, people who are involved in a kind of sport and participate in it regularly tend to be healthier and more energetic than the others who do less. They possess a healthy physical body, an optimistic attitude and widen their social cycle through attending sport-clubs or sharing with others' interests. Besides, sports are relevant with many significant national ceremonies like a reminder of historical and traditional values. For example, the Marathon competition is held annually to commemorate a historical event in European countries.

However, I suppose that the role of sports is more likely to create excitement in the community. Without any doubt, the primary goal of sports could help physical development and support people to de-stress after their daily hard schooling or work. Moreover, people without talent or love for sports are capable of choosing other types of leisure activities such as home-cooking and listening to music, which brings the same recreational benefits as sports do. By all accounts, sports activities cannot lead to any physical material and value more than the spiritual excitement of individuals and small groups. Humans can change the world thanks to the acknowledgment of science-technology instead of knowledge of sports unless they only secure a way to win a sports game.

In conclusion, sports play a crucial role in human life. Many people argue that the value of sports is considered a recreational activity, including me.