In many countries, people are living in a “throwaway society” where things are used for a short time and thrown away. What are the causes of this and what problems does it lead to?

Today, in many countries, It is quite common to see people living in such places where the utilization of goods are not permenant. Regarding the trend, there are several causes and results which will be discussed in this essay.

First and foremost, because lots of big companies are continiously working on upgrading their products, people annually encounter with new models developed by them. That is why, it can be observed that an influx of consumers buy a product. What influences this tendency firstly is advertisement that uses its own psycological tricks to make people buy a particular product. Smartphone business can be taken as a good example, because of the reason that a large majority of people are very interested in them. Whenever the new models are distrubuted to shops to sell, users no longer satisfy with previous smartphone that they use and want to purchase new one. What is more, not only advertisement, but also the number of affluent people in a society should be taken into account. That is because, those not having enough financial state are less likely to spend their money on new model of smartphone, since they are very watchful toward controlling their budget.

Turning to the effects, this can be considered as a negative development, since a short usage of products may give rise to material waste, and also the increasing production of such subtances that are not enviromentally friendly at all. As people do not utilize goods in a long-lasting way, some of them are definetely intent on buying new ones due to the reasons noted before. Moreover, there are lots of such costumers which in turn will increase the sales of a particular product, and companies will have to continue to produce it to get more profit. Therefore, a large amount of materials will be used in the factories, and this will lead to the depletion of the natural resources, since there are such parts of the goods that cannot be recycled.

In summary, advertisement has a great role in making people change things frequently throwing away the old one and buying new one. However, not all people do this as those having high income mostly prefer to change their products using for short time. Consequently, all of these will cause the excessive use of materials.