In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an aging population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an aging population outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the high-quality health services, life expectancy has recently expanded in certain countries. While some individuals consider this phenomenon as burdens on the country government’s shoulders, I believe that older generations have still offered some positive benefits to their society and communities by their own abilities.

On the one hand, elderly individuals require some specific care from governments and their families, given by their gradually deteriorating capabilities in terms of social contributions and personal nourishment. Compared to their period of youth, the aging population is now unable to work energetically and hold significance in a company’s operation to create certain remarkable values.

Older generations may not generate physical achievements at their age, they, otherwise, sacrifice their life for a certain community in their own ways that align with their current health conditions. With long-term experiences in their career path, the older is able to serve as consultancy positions for their current business in which most workers are not obtaining enough equivalent knowledge and wisdom in the intensely competitive market. Furthermore, older generations can serve as a family treasure trope which contains historical stories. This invaluable contribution may not be found anywhere else except trustworthy resources of an aging population, even though there has been a strong support of technological equipment.

In conclusion, while it is undoubted that they somehow hold the overall development of a country slow down regarding government’s compulsory responsibilities towards older generations, aging population are still ready to offer their contributions to their community as the role of both a consultancy in a company and a invaluable witness in a family, given by their wealth of knowledge.