In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people.

To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

In some, there is no legislation about increasing new children and these countries have more elderly people than some else. According to some it is good and has benefits for society while other people believe that it creates problems for governments. In my opinion, there are more benefits if the population of a society gets younger but the elderly can help in some cases.

On the one hand, elderly people who are specialists are useful for governments. Not only can they help young people and consult them in their special profession but also it makes create a sense of motivation inside new employers. In addition, governments by paying a very low pension can support their help. Hence elderly people are useful for society. But by increasing elderly people in a country, can not get promoted because these people don’t have enough motivation about various sciences and subjects, also elderly people can not do heavy physical work.

On the other hand, governments for solving such problem have to set a good role for families to increase their population. By this, the average age of society decreases and a new generation can solve hard and difficult problems which old people cannot. Young people always have big dreams and ambitions that are very good features. Although employees look for the young force they ask for a high salary to gain. They prefer to choose elderly people with low salaries and high experience in many cases which reduces the rate of life expectancy in youth reduced. Therefore, governments should think about such problems and consider them.

In conclusion, in my opinion, despite many benefits of elderly people there are lots of disadvantages that can affect on different lives of young people.