In many countries, rural people are moving to the cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. (increasing urban population) Is this a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, with the economic development, more and more people who wish they would have a better life, are moving to live in the big cities. This trend affects the human resources in suburban areas, resulting in population boom in the metropolices. I am of the opinion that this issue has some benefits, I would argue that there are more drawbacks.

On the one hand, this matter brings some advantages of human resources for manual work. For example, more than 50% of blue-collar workers in many factories and industrial areas are from rural areas, who are the main workers enjoying creating goods and products. Moreover, migration to urban areas will have more places to build industrial zones and factories in these areas. If plants move to suburban areas, the rate of air pollution in the cities will be reduced, which helps the residents enjoy the fresh air.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that there are many disadvantages of this trend. Migration to urban areas increases the density of populations in the city, which leads to many matters that should be addressed. For example, the government has to deal with the accommodation for their residents, because of more citizens and less space for living. A large number of buildings will be built, leading to increased air pollution, light pollution and noise pollution. Additionally, the agriculture industry will be impacted heavily by the shortage of farmers that results from the city migration trend. For instance, Canada has a profitable import and export in agriculture due to immigrants doing it instead of local people. However, if people who came from overseas did not work in farms, Canada's economy will suffer from some restrictions in agriculture.

In conclusion, although migration to the metropics brings some benefits, this trend affect seriously the economy and the environment of the cities