The increasing housing problem in big cities has social consequences. Some people say that only government can solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, big cities have to face rising housing issues that lead to many social consequences. Many individuals calm that the state is the only one that can address this problem. In my opinion, I partially agree with the aforementioned statement.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why the number of accommodations in the city rose that will lead to many social problems. Firstly, the main reason is that the number of citizens has increased dramatically in recent years to find a better life than their hometown, which leads to overpopulation in the metropolis. This is usually due to results from the facilities and qualification in the metros is always higher quality than the suburban areas. Consequently, the density of population in the cities is alarmingly high, while other places are emptied. Additionally, the rate of criminals will rise considerably, threatening the safety of cities and citizens. For example, the report of Vnexpress shows that the rate of thief in Ha Noi grew significantly from 5% to nearly 20% in 2020. Many professionals said that it is a consequence of increasing the number of residents in the capital.

Despite these aforementioned dilemmas, I strongly believe it can be addressed by the authorities. The government should improve the standard of living in the rural areas for the people. For example, moving factories and plants to suburban areas in order to create more job opportunities for local people. The park, school and hospital should be built with high quality, which serves the residents. Additionally, the state should improve transportation systems with urban areas around the city, which is easier to transport to the heart of cities. It will encourage citizens moving to the suburban areas to buy houses, which reduces the rate of population in the cities. Moreover, the officials have a policy of migrating to the cities, making some conditions for people who want to live in the city. If people want to have a life in the city, they will demonstrate that they have a parliamentary job in the city.

In conclusion, the rising accommodation issue in the cities has many problems, I strongly believe the solution should be given by the government.