In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

In this day and age, people believe that student should take a year after graduating high school in order to travel or work before starting university studies. In my opinion, this trend could have both positive and negative consequences in equal measure.

On the one hand, there are variety of disadvantages to stop to learn for a year. Many student after a long holiday will forget critically knowledge, supporting for university. It is an interruption of knowledge. Moreover it also spends amount of money to travel, but major student can not pay it. Parents will be under pressure finance because they have to foot the bill for their children.

On the other hand, taking a year to explore or work also brings lots of benefits for students. If student chooses work, they can improve personal skills such as communication skill or problem-solving skill which is helping them a lot in the life. Additionally, travelling is a good way to improve them-self and collect the experience about the world. For example, they can travel to a different country to discovery local cuisine and experience exotic cultures and traditions.

In conclusion, young people who decides to stop to learn to travel, will have many valuable experience. However, it also brings some drawbacks such as interrupting knowledge