Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, people believe that they bought somethings new because of persuading by watching advertisements, while others think that the popular advertisement made they feel boring. In my opinion, I strongly support the former statement and following essay will go into details of both views.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people skip advertisements in few seconds in stead of watching all the clip. The main reason is that it makes people feel annoying and boring. On YouTube and Spotify have advertisement before playing a video or a song which made people feel irritating. To illustrate, some people listen the music, while working or learning, to improve their concentration, but when a song over maybe before the next song, they will hear advertisements which interrupted their collection knowledge. Moreover. there are many advertisements on television, which reduce the number of viewers. People occasionally watches their favorite programs on television to entertainment, but nowadays in stead of watching television programs, they have to watch advertisement. Advertising repeats several times, which extremely annoying for watching.

On the other hand, advertising plays an indispensable role in the campaign of selling. Advertising will compare their product with other goods, which helps consumers given the best choose. To illustrate, Toyota was compared their new cars with their older car to show the benefits of new car which persuaded customers buy new cars. Even if people do not know it, these messages are repeated several times and it may brainwash people to finally go out and get the product. For instead, if a person is watching television and seeing a several advertisements of snack, they will be starving hungry and will go to supermarkets to buy it.

In conclusion, although there are common advertisements making people feel boring, advertising is one of the best way to persuade customers purchase goods and services.