Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

The governments should take over and manage scientific research rather than private organizations. This is because all research will be important parts of the government’s plans, and also the government can be easier to control cooperating with others.

Scientific research is a vital sector for developing the country, therefore the government must control all topics regarding scientific issues. The results of the research can be a reference to improve or develop our results in the past. Topic about scientific research is a mark that the country is developing to be a developed country. For example, China in the early 1990s started to focus on improving its human resources centered on scientific issues through student exchange to Europe and the USA. This is the first step of the Chinese government to take over all research in their country so that they can find all sophisticated devices and knowledge that have a huge effect on the world nowadays.

When it comes to scientific research, the government must find and control cooperation because it is one of the aspects of developing our human resources and methods. Controlling cooperation is a part of preserving all our resources from others like foreign researchers. If we can not maintain our resources of research, we will lose a considerable number of plans to develop this country. For instance, there was a lot of cases about several countries in Africa that lost their resource due to other or private organization taking over scientific research. It became one of the reasons, these countries are poor countries.

If it is possible the government has to consider this issue. Scientific research controlled by the government is the solution to tackle all problems that happen in this era.