In many countries today, if people want to find a job, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In some countries, especially the less developed areas, people tend to relocate to other places to look for jobs. This trend has both benefits and challenges which will be elaborated below.

There are some benefits associated with moving away from people's loved ones.

First, it would be easier for people to search for jobs when they decide to move away from their families and friends. This stems from the facts that when people decide to leave their hometown, it is often the lack of employment opportunities at their living places that encourages them to do so. By seeking work in areas where jobs abound and labor market is less competitive, job seekers would stand a higher chance of being recruited. Addtionally, living away from one's familiar places helps people become self-independent. As individuals live alone, they have to learn how to cook, clean their accommodations, and take care of themselves which makes them less dependent on others. Finally, adopting of new culture, norms, and traditions from other regions or countries provides new inhabitants with broader views of life which make them more well-rounded persons. Thus, given many benefits for individuals, the trend of domestical and international migration is the norm these days.

Apart from advantages, there are also pitfalls relating inhabitating in a different areas namely loss of meaningful relationships and work life balance. The first drawback is that people living alone may experience inadequate social interactions. After landing a job, newcomers are surrounded by the local people who preoccupied the workplace and it would be difficult for new staff to fit in the new environment in a short amount of time. That is why some people working far away from their home town may find their life mundane and boring in the beginning. Secondly, it would be hard for strangers to overcome hardships in exotic habitats. For instance, when people suffer illnesses, struggle with pressure at work, or financial issues, it would be rough for them to cope with these problem without the support from their family members or close accquaintances. However, with the advant of technology, the shortage of social life may be fulfilled.

In sum, there are merits and disadvantages while searching for work in other cities or countries. In my opinion, the benefits of this movement would definately overshadow its drawbacks.