In many countries today, if people want to find a job, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

With the prosperity of modern society, more and more jobs are available in many places no matter how far it is. In fact, today, there are numerous young people who are willing to sacrifice their chance to stay near families and friends to relocate for work. While this may have certain drawbacks, from my perspective, the benefits are much more significant.

On the one hand, those who move away from their loved ones are prone to several problems in accordance with mental health disorders. This is because physical distances obviously discourage them from confiding with their families. To give an example, this is often the case for migrant workers, who keep their suffering to themselves just to ease their families’ worries. Therefore, they are fairly vulnerable and are more likely to get stuck with psychological issues, such as overthinking or depression. Even worse, both their families and friends do not aware in terms of introverted people, and tend to distance themselves from their new colleagues.

On the other hand, for those relocating for a better job, this way may create more opportunities for them in order to achieve career fulfillment. First and foremost, there are often better career prospects available outside their hometown to people of working ages. Metropolitan areas like Ho Chi Minh City or Hanoi are hubs of various industries, which promise more career choices and significant sufficient income. Accordingly, employees can obtain a well-paid job at their fingertips. The second reason lies in advancing their careers faster. Living with their parents could indeed trigger emotional issues because of family conflicts, having a negative impact on their work performances. Without that potential disturbance, employees can devote wholeheartedly to their work and thrive.

In conclusion, due to work conditions, the youth have a tendency to live away from homes, which has both pros and cons. Nonetheless, I still believe that this is more beneficial to individuals with the purpose of the climbing career ladder.