Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from the prison.

Is it guranteed that criminals, after spending much time in jail, will come out to be a completely moral person? This question is quiet debatable. Many criminals keep on partaking their previous criminal activites despite spending time in confinements. Not only will this essay provide reasons why this problematic trend is happening, but will also suggest three solutions that could allay the problem.

Firslty, the main reason why the culprits return in their previous criminal activities is that punishment in form of prison does not normally change overall criminal mentality of the prisoners. To make the matter worse, most of the prisons in the world are breeding ground for criminal activities, given the fact that prison provides site for forming nexus between criminals of various backgrounds which motivates criminals to continue their activities evern after they are acquited. Even if, the prison is able to change the criminal attitude mentally, they are not welcomed by the society because of speculation that criminal activities will be repeated by the person. Due to this, the former criminal becomes jobless which coerce him to take criminal path again.

In order to alleviate the problem, several steps could be taken. Firstly, incumbent criminal department of the country should curtail connection between the criminals so that they do not form abysmal plan inside their command. Secondly, government must provide job oriented training program inside the prison so that after the criminals are freed they get employment opportunities. Thirdly, society should forgo the prejudice against former criminal ,and treat them as equal part of the community.

In conclusion, the above three factors drive criminals to continue criminal activities ;while, the three reforms suggested above will help ameliorate this problem.