Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What effects will this have on society?

In the meantime, more and more criminal acts committed by perpetrators who have already been in prison. This issue will cite significant causes and effects on social response which will be eliminated in the forthcoming paragraph.

To begin with, the convicted criminals probably struggle to adapt with society as the perception of being criminal is hard to get rid of. This more likely leads the difficulty to find workplace to afford their living, so that, the only way to fulfill a proper life is through committing another crime. Furthermore, prisons barely provide proper rehabilitation to prepare the law breakers coming back to the society. In fact, they become more violent than before, since they meet the same peers as other criminal records. The recidivism, eventually, establishes gangster after they have released from jail to convict other more serious crimes.

Conversely, the detrimental effect of this might affect the victim being traumatized and anxious to socialize with people. This seemingly makes them more unaware to help stranger who is in trouble. In worst case, this impacts on humanitarian crisis in which they barely care for their surroundings. In addition, security officer image will probably degrade as an impact of social distrust to them. This is because the high social perception of ex-criminal would harm their life even if the security system was advanced in many of potential crime zones. Consequently, vandalism will be normalized as self-defence act from criminality.

In conclusion, the remarkable reasons of criminals committing other crimes after being released from prison are economic factor and the few control of rehabilitation. However, the poor environment safety as well as the public trust doctrine become the severe impacts of this phenomenon.