Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What effects will this have on society?

Many criminals engage in more crimes once they are out of the prison. This essay will tackle the main causes for the issue, and state the effects it may have on society.

Lawbreakers are kind of people who have nothing to lose, which justifies all their illegal acts. For them; abduction, robbery, drug dealing, and any other violation are their manners of living. Moreover, prison is a place for punishment that humiliates them, not a place to fix their bad behaviors, and try to make them better human beings, or treat them as a part of society that matters and adds to it, if fixed. Hence, they’re being given tons of whys to hate society more and more, although they wouldn’t have been there, if they hadn’t committed any misdeed. They get out to be homeless, outcast, and rejected, so they jump accidentally or deliberately in any opportunity that gives them anything to live by, whether it’s legal or not. For example, people who finish their penalty and find a better chance, they never go back to the corruption again. Unlike those who are rejected by society afterwards, they become wrongdoers till death.

The ultimate effects of such dilemma on society are the absence of safety, security, and the existence of the feeling of not-belonging. For instance, people will no longer feel safe and secure at one’s home as if they’re threatened all the time. In addition, it prompt an awful impact on the economy, as a result of the lack of productivity, enthusiasm, and dedication. For example, it has been proven that people back off and shut down way easily, when something attacks their stability. Lastly, all of this would probably ignite the flame of terrorism, and arises other complications, such as social discrimination, and racism.

To sum up, let’s say that disorder in society is a terrible pain in the neck. It could be caused by reacting inappropriately towards criminals, especially after being released, and results in severe hassles for society.