Many developing countries place a lot of importance on tourism. Why is this?

Do you think that this is a positive or negative development?

As an industrialized country, it focuses on overall aspects to boost up economic development. On the other hand, tourism is the one that plays a vital role to help to expand the country. From my point, I believe that it would bring a positive trend in the future.

There are several benefits of tourism in the country. Firstly, the rising income of the vacation industries and a thriving economy. The tourists from abroad or local are welcome to travel to the host destination and try to purchase traditional artworks such as sculptures, traditional goods, or other souvenirs promoted by the sellers. This situation can increase the revenue of the people and, in the meantime, change the living standard. Penang is located in the north of Malaysia, for example, the state government implements a series of activities at the host destinations (Chew Jetty) to increase the number of tourists and improve the residents’ lifestyle.

Other advantages for build-up tourism in a country have been indicated. The small groups of religion can be introduced when travelers visited. A lot of small religious people are living far away from the city, some are hidden in the jungle. When the tourism industry has been promoted to the people, it would be changed the life of them meantime can reveal a special culture for the country retain. Aboriginal, for instance, is well-known over the decades compared to the past, due to the country collaborate the tourism let them have a close relation to the city’s people or not live-in isolation. However, they have good progress from nothing to know everything. Furthermore, some travelers are likely to visit rural areas, to give them a hand. This also occurs the environment in the countryside area would be altered. As a result, the overall of the underdeveloped region has been improved after the tourism business was boosted.

In conclusion, the tourism field is a way to raise the development of the country regardless of the past or in the future. However, I think it has brought benefits to the country.