The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The rate of young generations involves in a criminal case have been rising in most countries. Some argued said that parental teaching was the way to make an alternation. From my perspective, I partially agree with the statement above and other measures also included in the step.

To begin with, the fundamental to educate the youngsters is the responsibility of parents. Most parents were blamed by society when their children have some crime recorded. For example, the news was reported about the young offenders was always come together with their family’s background, and pointed out of the scarcity a good communication between each other and consequence in a tragedy. Moreover, in their youth journey, indoctrination is a vital process for every family member. The element of knowledge would be changing their child’s opinion and mind concept. In other words, a good education by parental is the main step need to take and might have an outcome of crime reduction.

Although parental teaching cannot represent all the things, however, it also might be influenced by external factors like friends, videos, movies, and others. Basically, the first impact for the younger one is friend, which is another important character involved in the children's life. Nowadays people who are quiet tend to look at the kinship for those friends. For instance, a Chinese actor has been in prison due to kill people with his friend. Consequently, a bad result was shown that making friends could bring a difference to ourselves. Hence, the exterior cause might affect the belief of younger.

In conclusion, parental education is the basic influence to the younger to make some change and decline the crime happened. Meantime, other issues as external causes are the possibility to make them involve in crime also. Therefore, I believe that both factors play a crucial part in the youth's journey.