Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly, but most patients do not follow an exercise routine.

Why do you think this happens?

How can people be encouraged to exercise regularly?

In this current society, several doctors advise older people to engage in physical activities on a regular basis, but most patients do not follow an exercise routine. From my perspective, this issue is derived from several reasons and a variety of solutions can be used to tackle this problem.

There are numerous reasons that the older ignore the advice of doctors to do exercise regularly. First, most patients are accustomed to staying at home and devote most of their time to using social media instead of going out to work out, so it will be difficult to make them follow an exercise routine. If they do exercise occasionally, their muscle will be hurt because they haven’t involved in doing exercise for a long time and they have to use all their strength to tone up their body, which makes them feel disappointed and decide to give up doing exercise regularly. Second, the subjective reason is their personal ailment which can be the factor that makes them hard to follow an exercise routine because it can deprive their inherent physical strength. For example, cancer patients have difficulty in doing exercise on regular basis because that kind of diseases is considered as one of the most hazardous ailments for human and the patients have to use numerous medication and therapy to treat the disease, which will make them always feel exhausted and unable to do vigorous activities. That are the reasons why many people do not follow the advice of doctors to engage in regular exercise.

This issue can be tackled by several methods. To begin with, the doctors should stimulate their patients with distinctive types of recreational activities, if they want their patients to do exercise regularly such as organizing a small competition for the patients to participate in which will bring them exhilarating experience and encourage them to do more exercise or doing exercise together with the patients to make them feel closer to each other. Additionally, in terms of patients, they have to change their mindset by do online research about the advantages of working out and disadvantages of not doing exercise regularly and take the initiative to exercise more in order to improve their physical strength and against the detrimental consequences of the disease which will enable them to be healthier and get well soon.

In conclusion, although most patients do not work out occasionally, it can be tackled by several means of different measures which will make patients to do exercise on a regular basis.