Some groups of people have benefited from modern communication technology. However, some think they do not have any benefit from this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that the promotion of technology enables people to communicate with each other easier and more conveniently than in the past. However, there are some argument that they don’t have any profit from technological communication. I totally agree with this statement due to the following reasons such as generation gap and backwardness.

Firstly, the reason why I agree not all people can benefit from modern communication technology is that not all countries in the world can overtake with the global technological growth due to different reasons. Perhaps, financial status is the enormous problem preventing some countries from accessing to electronic devices which is used to make contact in daily life. Not only that, backwardness in some regions is also a drawback for individuals accessing to modern communication methods. A typical example for this is that some countries in Africa are still living in poverty or backwardness, so citizens in these regions can’t catch up with universal technological trend or afford to buy for themselves fancy gadgets. As a result, they are not able to get any profit from modern communication technology.

Secondly, generation gap is also the reason why I agree with the aforementioned statement because youngsters is the new generation who have been allowed to use electronic devices since they were young so there is no obstacle for them to use technological stuffs to communicate. While the older is the previous generations who can’t catch up with younger counterparts. For instance, although my grandparents own brand new cellphones, they are always looking for someone who specializes in technology to show them tutorials of using or downloading applications

In conclusion, it is really crucial to make chance for all people in the world to approach modern communication methods and propagate its significance