Many employers are now offering their employees the option to work from home As a result employees will have much more flexible working hours in the future Is this a positive or negative development

There is no doubt in saying that majority of companies giving opportunities to their employees to work from home.In my opinion,this is negative development in respect of being less involvement with working arrangements practically, measured potential level and personal life distractions.

The biggest negative development is, being less involved with operations by employees.when employees knowingly start taking advantage of option working from home,they find themselves sometimes alone working for the company targets. As a reason, employees' usually do better with their aligned colleagues when they appear at workplaces physically.So that, working from home do not make the employees focused on each working criteria ultimately brings loss for the campany at many situations.Another one is, the possibility of measuring the performance of each employee is very less.Actually, working in the teams with physical appearance becomes easy to identify the given targets of each one and review the output,but defining the clarity of each performance is very difficult in this option.

lastly, It is found very rare situations when an employees' personal life distractions get balanced longer. This is could be another trouble for them because personal life involves privacy,proper attendance and other important aspects of life.Which could become hamper for employees to make concentration on both sides either personal or professional at the same time.

In conclusion, working from home is no longer provides good results for the employees as well as company.It brings more negative developements in the professional life making balance on both sides and no practical working condition as whole.