Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

People have different views about how authorities should lead their countries. While the military is essential, I firmly agree that the economy contributes the most to their countries.

On the one hand, Pouring government funding into business is a wise decision that improved domestic living standards and international relationships. Firstly, a high level of the economy results in standard road infrastructure and public services that are only available if the government's financial condition is ample. In terms of basic human needs, high revenues countries can support citizens' education fees and treatment expenditure. The vaccine session in March 2021, for example, is abundant in developed countries such as American and London, while only a marginal quantity was transported to India. Secondly, a strong economy can imply diplomatic relations between countries, affecting the trading market and political influence. For instance, influential organizations ranging from health care such as WHO to global cooperation like United Nations was placed in American, the leading country in terms of economy.

On the other hand, an aspect that needs to be prioritized apart from the economy to stand on the global stage is the military. As many leaders are unable to bear the burden of domestic poverty or crises due to, for example, terrorism, the military is necessary. Take Iran, for instance; they are one the most impoverished because they are struggling with the constant dispute for the oil field with Americans.

Consequently, Japan became one the most liveable countries with a low crime rate and a famous educational system since it started to pay for USA forces to concentrate on developing the nation.

In conclusion, Although the military is vital for sustainable development, I still believe that economy is a crucial marker for countries' success.