Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Major goals of many countries’ authorities have been developed into their economy. Some people believed that other types of progress should be taken into consideration of governments as the same as economic development. I believe that a powerful country is not only strong in economy, but also in other measures of development. In this essay, I will discuss and show my opinions of this topic somehow.

On the one hand, every country's goal is to make progress in its economic situation for a variety of reasons. Firstly, governments with healthy economies are able to provide good facilities which are very important for people's lives especially for the educational system, service buildings including paying higher wages for the citizen. Living standards and health services will be improved, then rich countries can project their power globally through economic potentialness such as buying minerals and fuels from other countries, or else creating from a country with a strong economy.

On the other hand, human factor is also an important part to make a country powerful, which can go hand in hand with other developments related to environment or education. In industrialized countries, there are many climate problems that people are facing. For example, air pollution and noise from factories that affect human’s health and education in each country which are very important to be put into concerns. And, it is also the foundation for economic development later for the home country.

In conclusion, economic progress for a country should be at the top priority, but other factors must also be regularly considered as well in order to build into a great power. Thus, in my personal perspectives, I strongly suppose each government should seriously make a balance in the developing progress so that all of the main targets could together push up the advancement for that country for all the good.