Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

It is undeniable that improving economy is the priory task for government around the world to achieve. Some people agree with this concept for that healthy economic system can enhance the power of a country, and others also claim that there are lots of issues needed to be dealt with. In my opinion, economic issue is not the only one that matters.

In order to increase the influence in the world, a country need to progress their economy. By doing so, more power and decision right a nation will have. For example, a country can negotiate with other countries to sign contracts of dealing oil, food, goods, and so on. This will help the local sellers sell their products all over the world, and thus build a prosper society.

However, there are many more topics as crucial as boosting economy. Happiness and satisfaction towards life will effect on the competitiveness of a country directly. If the majority of population regard their lives are worthless and then lose their passion in workplace and school, a country will end in chaos. To make people satisfied, eliminating the disparity between the rich and the poor is necessary. For instance, the authority can attribute more funds in subsidies so as to assist the people who are disable to work or have disadvantage backgrounds. I believe this measure will definitely improve the joy among people and thus have a better quality of lives.

In conclusion, I am convinced that there are a range of issues needed to be addressed and progressed besides economy improvement.