Many major cities are facing a housing crisis as they cannot provide enough land for new buildings. Some local governments believe the problem could be solved by reassigning park land for residential development, because this land would be better used for housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that there are many residents leading to a situation where a lack of houses is demanded in our contemporary society. While leaders consider that forest parks will instead as a key to displacing the housing shortage. I completely disagree with this point, as below are some reasons to support my view.

On the one hand, the option to not pull down the parkland to replace habitation is for the following reasons. The first reason for this is a place to build green space for the municipality, which is to reduce emissions namely vehicle emissions, devices, and humans, creating a healthy living environment for the community. Secondly, it not only is for shade and freezes the air but it is also a place people come to play and enjoy the moment after hard working around the clock in the day and cutting down stress for recreation. A park is a place for children and adults to have fun, lighten and enjoy nature. If we tear down the parkland, the community will lack an important source of green space for society as well as entertainment.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why I also believe that the leader shouldn't be reassigning parks which is not a good solution to resolve the housing crisis. It means that the government should expand and carry out the land area. Firstly, building the new urban development in the outskirts. This is a plan that I think is quite suitable for the problem. Consequently, we can both buy new houses and keep the space in the parkland. Secondly, building many flats or skyscrapers is the method so that having many houses for the inhabitant which help to decrease the housing shortage rate without having to increase the land use region.

In conclusion, many issues in mentioning by the government are not sustainable or equitable solutions to the housing crisis. In addition to that, we have a lot of better ways as well as the balance between the development of a healthy environment for all residents rather than demolishing parks.