Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

The number of companies produce goods containing high amounts of sugar, which lead to numerous health issues. Many people believe that if sugar- based products should be made more expensive, individuals will consume less than before. Personally, I strongly disagree with this idea due to some reasons which will be discussed in this essay.

To begin with, the costs of sugary foods and drinks are risen which lead to the decrease in the number of consumption. As a result, this actions have negative effects on companies which manufacture sugar-based products, which causes the fact that these firms may be sell sugar- based products illegally with cheaper prices to people who addictive to sugar since this method could help them to remain their profits. This process could be rise pressure on government policies to investigate and dismantle more numerous illegal business than before.

At the same time, because sugary products such as bread and milk occurs in people’s diet every day at present. If government increases the price of these products, it will make more people would not able to afford them. Therefore, numerous individuals could bear nutrient deficiency, which increases medical care expense on both government and citizens.

In conclusion, I would disagree that rising the costs of products containing high amounts of sugar to support individuals to eat less sugar because this action affects adversely companies which manufacture sugary foods and drinks; and it is tough for poor people afford important sugary products such as bread or milk. Instead, there should be more programs and posters that educate on healthy eating and the health risks associated with the excessive consumption of sugar- rich food and drinks intake.