Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Hardly can people deny that a lot of food and drink product contain a great amount of sugar which can cause an abundance of diseases. It is perceived by many that these products have higher prices to discourage human beings to consume sugar. In my opinion, I disagree with this method because I believe there are other solutions for the issue.

From my viewpoint, consuming sugar has negative and positive side. Concerning the positiveness of the issue, we should to make clear that sugar plays a pivotal role for human bodies which provides energy for our brains and bodies. As a result, people cannot stop eating sugar on a daily basis. In addition, not everyone which consumes much sugar will be ill or get sick because it depends on how healthy the bodies are. Indeed, many people eat large amount of sugar but they don’t have diabetes or obesity. On the other hand, some people just use a little sugar but they still get sick. In other words, it depends on many other factors also.

Concerning the negative side of the problem, for those who often use food and drink product which high level of sugar and do not practice exercise often can face potential diseases in the future. That’s why people should consider how much sugar they eat every day to prevent risks to get sick. I have a belief that there are many ways to control the amount of sugar we use every day such as manufacturers should clarify how much sugar in the products to make people be aware if they should use the products or not. This way is much better than increasing the prices of sugary products. Indeed, no one wants that they have to pay more for food because inflation is already high in this modern era but I still pay money for these products because they are addicted to these sugary products. Consequently, raising price just makes people’s lives become more difficult.

In conclusion, I agree that the products containing much sugar can cause health issue but I have a strong belief that increasing prices of these products is not a good solution to deal with the trouble. On the other hand, people should do exercises more to improve their health and control level of sugar on their bodies by checking information of the product in terms of sugar level.