Many museums charge for admission while others are free.

Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

The topic of entrance fees are required in a variety of museums has sparked some debates. Whether, it is more beneficial for the entry permission to be free of charge or not, this essay will delve into the pros and cons of this issue, while simultaneously offering an impartial view from my personal perspective.

On one hand, it is apparent that by establishing admisson fees, museums will be more profitable as they don't normally receive any funds other than from the authorities. Within the revenue earned, it would stand a great opportunity to upgrade the or even expand the place.

Similarly, the method of earning income out of public money may lessen pressure placed upon the government if the museum is popular and attracts a lot of tourists and citizens. Administration have to funded for schools, hospitals, etc. Therefore, museums will no longer be dependant on governments as they have the money to maintain the exhibit space themselves.

On the contrary, it can be seen that museums play a crucial role in education and culture of one nation. Consequently, this may discourage the public to visit, especially the poor and ones who opt to acquire knowledge within the gallery since free access is essential to provide freedom of cultural and educational opportunity.

Another noteworthy drawback is that museums which require payments often seen a decline in visitors compare to the one that doesn't charge people. A cogent account for this trend is that museums were originally opened freely for anyone and that visitors could stay as long as they want, this was until the idea of admission price was came up, an increasing number of people are opposing to this notion and that some said that they would only go to free entry museums.

I would like to conclude this by saying despite the advantages such as an increased in gaining rate and support the authorities, I personally side with the view that the drawback overweigh the benefitss and tthat museums' managers should not charge for admission in any possible ways due the result of limiting the educatonal and cultural visiting purposes as well as the decreased seen in the amount of guests.