Many museums charge for admission while others are free.

Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Museum is a place that archives many civilizations' achievements such as fine arts, ancient sculptures, and so on. While many museums ticket admission fees, others are opened free of charge for visitors. I would agree with those who argue this brings more benefits than drawbacks.

In general, it is undeniable that museums un all over the world are the archive of objects of historical, scientific, or artistic interest, which means they kept a huge humanity's knowledge. And knowledge should not be charged for financial purposes, therefore, this should be publicized to the public to enhance the general knowledge of each individual. Yet, not all museums can be maintained in a long run without finance sponsorship, instead, they ticket visitors a certain amount of money to ensure their operation runs smoothly.

I believe that charging visitors for admission will ease the cost burden that museums are dealing with. For example, most museums have to pay a considerable amount of money for security, cleaning, and electricity fees monthly. Besides those expenses, marketing expenses and purchase costs can not be overlooked. Moreover, marketing charge and requisition fee are two important elements lied on the unique itself which can draw attention from visitors. In addition, the entrance fee is affordable which is normally from 50,000 VND to about 150,000 VND per person. Therefore, the ticketing entrance fee will balance the mutual benefits between museums that have financial resources to bring unique knowledge to the public and visitors who can enjoy watching fine arts unique sculptures and boarding their horizons at the same time.

In conclusion, I would restate that although there still remain problems with admission tickets, in a long run, this will create a win-win situation for tourists and museums.