Many museums charge for admission while others are free.

Do you thin the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern era, museums hold and represent the history of times to the next world. People of all generations can garner knowledge about their ancestors and the ways they lived in. These houses of history and culture need funding which is usually maintained by private organizations or, responsible governments. A few museums offer its visitor free access; however, numerous numbers charge a fee on the visit. Although the charges on visiting could cause visitors to be apathetic about museums, fees are indispensable for the maintenance and flourishment of museums' resources, and I mostly believe charging on admission into museums is saving the museums as well as our history.

People these days are extremely insightful about ancient lifestyle and cultures, and exploring museums are one of the richest resources to study them. Many researchers are working on a various expeditions to find many artifacts and resources of pre-historic times and, these expeditions require findings that are usually sponsored by different museum authorities. On top of that, security is a vital question; It has been seen in previous times in Egypt, Italy that many museums had lost their resources. Moreover, most of the artifacts require proper maintenance. All these activities require fundings to corporate and in this case, admission from the visitors can fulfill a vast portion of these requirements, which is salutary to preserve the houses of history for the people.

Mind you, a few museums do not ask for any fees from their visitors. Most of these are either government-funded or perhaps well-established foundations. But, government fundings have come from people; so, visitors are already paid for this. Perhaps a free visit can attract people to while way in the museums; however, it is not lucrative for any privately funded authorians. A report shows a decrease numbers of museums in the UK because they sold all their artifacts to other museums as they cannot bear the expenses.

It could be true, because of the higher admission charges, a few people lose their interest in exploring and studying history in the museums, but we need to admit that people are getting many facilities in the museums than before. Environments are much delicate and learning becomes more standard resources become rich. I mostly believe these are factors that every visitors expect, and every penny will be worth it if authority ensures these.