Countries are becoming more and more similar because people can buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The topic of which a product can be found in any markets globally can resulting in the resemblance among nations has sparked some debates. This essay will delve into both the pros and the cons of this issue.

On one hand, It can commonly be seen that whenever a product appeared to be ubiquitous among nations or globally, the other countries are likely to import the merchandise, hoping to bring either profits or benefts to life and the nation itself. In fact, it enables the residents to conveniently purchase that product without having to pay for the overseas shipping fees.

On the other hand, this may cause confusions to the public as they fail to acknowledge where the items were originally produced. Due to the mass production of the goods being exported to a variety of regions, some people may initially bellieve these products are made in their homeland by default. Another noteworthy reason why this can be a negative development is that every single country in this world has its own customs and cultural differences. Therefore, if two countries become identical to each other, one perhaps wrongly accused as copying the other one which have a high chance of resulting in arguing and fighting.

I would like to conclude this by saying that despite the benefits of having the same products which can provide supplies that can be bought locally without the need of paying extra for overseas delivery, I am of the view that this trend may not be a positive change because it can cause conflicts among nations.