In many nations, people in huge cities either live alone or in small family units, instead of in large, extended family groups. Is this a positive or negative trend?

In today’s world, inhabitants in different countries living in a metro city prefer to live alone or in small family units instead of in large, extended family groups. This situation has both positive and negative aspects influence on their private life.

Given the fact that those who settled with family members in a large city have more freedom to do as they please. Specifically, the individual's life in a house has just one or two generations that either children or young adults live with parents won't interact and influence from the traditions and customs from the older. Besides that, Conditional living is easily improved because of an affordable cost of living by minimum paying for family members.

Moreover, citizens also are supported by financial assistance which creates a number of burdens and unexpected problems. It’s a good chance for an extended family group to overcome troubles from various aspects together, if any physical and mental health problems happen to an individual. Therefore, it's an honorable opportunity to promote a connection between family members. Last but not least, it can minimize the quantity of crime and poverty in communities because people or even neighborhoods can help to prevent this situation.

To sum up, in my perspective, inhabitants settled with family members in huge cities have more benefits on diversity aspects and are easily to promote their career compare with citizens living alone.