Many parents today organise extra classes for their children after school and at the weekends.

Do you feel that this is a worthwhile thing to do or do you feel children have enough education at school?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that lots of households are letting their children to study at extra classes more recently nowadays. In my opinion, this argument has both advantages and disadvantages and this essay will give suitable reasons and examples for it.

First of all, there are a lot of positive effects when students study in extra classes. The first benefit effect is that children are able to learn more information, which they do not have time to learn at school. This increases their knowledge sharply and helps them do not forget previous lessons. For example, in Vietnam, many teachers create courses that support students to have better marks at their homes. Secondly, letting children go to extra courses will provide clear information and unique questions for them so they can be ready for the next exam and final exam. This is because many children just focus on playing video games or doing something else when they get home instead of doing homework.

On the other hand, there are still some drawbacks if parents let their kids go to extra classes. The number one negative effect is that children might do not have enough time to relax since their study schedule is extremely long and strict. As a result, they can get high tension due to overload homework and lessons. Another disadvantage is that if kids just focus on learning, they will lose their chance to experience new things, which they need to have at this age.

In conclusion, I believe that families let their children to extra classes is good. However, if they force their kids to go or learn at many extra classes, it will create lots of consequences for them.