In many parts of the world children and teenagers are committing more crimes. Why is this happening? How should children or teenagers be punished?

With the rapid expansion of the global economy, parents are increasingly engaged in their professional lives and devote less time to their children. As a result, young people who lack the necessary education and parental guidance are more likely to fall prey to and engage in criminal activity. In addition, the prevalence of modern technology has enabled young people to access the Internet and television with ease, allowing them to acquire violent behaviors. Through the consumption of violent films, young people may develop a distorted perception of reality and moral standards, which may eventually lead them to engage in illegal activities.

There are a variety of strategies that could be employed to penalize the juveniles who perpetrate the offenses. The government has the power to impose harsher sentences on adolescent offenders. Teenagers should receive community services as a way to instill social values and reintegrate them into society. Furthermore, those who engage in violent crimes, such as assault or murder, should be subject to stricter penalties. Such dangerous offenders should be subject to longer prison sentences in order to reduce their likelihood of backsliding after release.