In many parts of the world children and teenagers are committing more crimes. Why is this happening? How should children or teenagers be punished?

Recently, there has been a surge in the number of teenagers engaging in criminal activities. This trend stems from many causes, and I believe that there are numerous effective strategies that can be implemented to prevent and mitigate this issue.

With the rapid expansion of the global economy, parents are increasingly engaged in their jobs and devote less time to their children. As a result, young people who lack the necessary education and parental guidance are more likely to commit crimes and engage in criminal activity. In addition, the prevalence of modern technology has enabled young people to access the Internet and expose themselves to inappropriate content online from which they can view violence or criminal offenses. Through the consumption of such content, young people may develop a distorted perception of reality and moral standards, which may eventually lead them to take part in illegal activities.

There are a variety of approaches that could be used to penalize juvenile offenders. Teenagers should receive community services as a way to instill social values and rehabilitate themselves back into society. Furthermore, those who engage in violent felonies, such as assault or murder, should be subjected to stricter penalties of longer imprisonment in order to reduce their chances of backsliding after release.

To sum up, there are numerous factors that contribute to juvenile delinquency, including a lack of parental supervision and the influence of the Internet. This phenomenon has a detrimental effect on society and on individuals and therefore needs to be addressed in order to prevent further harm to future generations.