Many people afraid to leave their home because of crime. Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime. While others feel that little action can be done to stop crime. What is your view?

As the number of the crime in public places arises these days, people hesitate to do activities outside of their home. Instead of simple actions, public argue that some remarkable actions need to be taken to suppress the rate of the crime. Personally, I think that both small and big actions should be combined to effectively overcome this matter.

When it comes to big actions, it tends to refer to the roles that can be taken by the authorities. The primary step is the strengthening of security system by putting more surveillance cameras in some strategic spots. Furthermore, the safety agents such as police and security guards also need to patrol more frequently to guarantee the sense of security. Other than that, observing the root causes behind the crime is essential as well. This way, the government will be able to take the more comprehensive policies. It may be by obligating some more serious punishments and strict regulations to the crime perpetrators or even by providing more workplaces for everyone so they will not commit crime just for making a living.

Not only should people fully rely on the authorities, but the public also must take part in suppressing the occurrences of crime by taking some small but effective ways. For instance, when in public places, people need to remain on alert for themselves their surroundings, and their belongings, which allows them to be more cautious of the safety. Moreover, avoiding using some flashy accessories when they are in public place will also be helpful enough to restrain crime. Unless all the parties come in to the action and do their own part, the number of crime occurrences will never be minimized.

Generally, I would assert that both small and big measures should be incorporated to address the increasing crime level. This means that all the elements of society and the government must collaborate to maintain security in public areas, thereby eliminating the fear of doing daily activities outside.