Many people are busy with work and do not have enough time to spend with family and friends.

Why does this happen? What are the effects of this on family life and society as a whole?

Nowadays, there are lots of people devote their most of time to job so they cannot spend their time with their family and friends.

There are probably various reasons that could cause people do not have enough time spend with their family and friends. One of the main reasons is that the company and employer squash their staff too much. for example, some jobs are special that do not have accurate time to on duty and off duty so the standard of performance is the quantity and quality of work. However, employer usually sets down too much work to their employees. Thus, they have to squeeze their time with friends, family and children. It is a common phenomenon for people who are busy with work to go out of home before their children getting up and go back home after their children falling asleep.

Having less time to spend with family do affect their own family and society a lot. For their family, paying too much attention to work rather than the family directly induce the detrimental affection to their children. For example, some children have to be sent to their grandparents home even making children become single-parent child. it is very adverse for children to grow up without parents care. Exceeding spoiled or idling children also make bad effect to society. For example, most of youth criminals have an incomplete family, because they do not have correct guidance from their parents.

Overall, for under high pressure, I think it is necessary for us to balance our work and life, especially on the education of children.