Some people think that teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

there are lots of people who think that history is one of the most important subjects in school, however, some other people believe that science and technology are more important than history.

people who claim that history is one of the most important disciplines believed that history has equal important with some other essential subjects such as management because history plays an important role of development of society. For example, when government makes a decision or a policy usually depends on the not only result of poll but also historical events, cases and data. Thus, the extent of proficiency of history influence the methodology of someone, government and country, and school need to teach their students history well for society.

While some other people suggest that science and technology are more important than history. The reason is that modern need more science and technology talents to make more new hi-tech devices to make people have better life. Moreover, there are more and more technology companies appear so science talents can find a job easier than people who majors in history.

In my opinion, history has equal status with subjects like science and technology because history is useful as science. history is not limited to do a job regarding to archaeology. history can provide reference. For instance, management and science both have history so the modern studies can be guided more or less by history. Including scientists, they also need to study learn history of particular field and extract experience from history.

Overall, learning history is necessary for students although someone who would like to be scientist also needs to learn history.