Many people are optimistic of the 21st century and see it as an opportunity to make positive changes to the world. To what extent do you share their optimism? What changes would you like to see in the new century?

Regarding the belief of many that the 21st cenury is a good time for positive worldwide revolutions, I totally agree with said idea for the following reasons.

Firstly, the new century is already well-equipped with the legacy of its precessors, featuring modern technology, developed and civil society, and first steps of protecting the planet. Secondly, and unfortunately, such achievements came with some drawbacks in terms of the environment such as pollution and global warming due to overwhelming human activities, namely deforestation, industrialization, overfishing, etc. However, chances are said issues might help raise awareness of saving the environment and natural resources among the new generation.

As for possible changes in the 21st century, I personally have high hopes for new discoveries in the medical field, in hopes of having treatments for previously incurable conditions as well as acheiving other healthcare cuccess. Other changes that I am looking forward to in the new century is the human-to-nature and human-to-human harmony, which can be demonstrated by practical actions to protect nature, avoiding violence in settling international conflicts, and joining hands in solving global issues.

Overall, while facing several obstacles, the 21st century is worth anticipating as the new era of a better world, as long as we, as the new generation, really make every effort for the sake of a brighter future.