Many people are working longer hours. Why is this happening? What problems can this cause to people?

In this day and age, there has been a hot debate regarding the working hours of workers. They have a tendency to overwork. There is a wide range of compelling reasons to explain this trend. Moreover, it also has a considerable bearing on people’s life.

On the one hand, the first reason to explain why the phenomenon is increasingly ubiquitous in the community. One evident strength is that it arises out of requirements of daily life. In this fast-paced world, people are forced to work overtime to be able to earn lucrative incomes to live up to the fullest of their daily demands. Especially for the young, they usually work additional times to serve for their personal preferences which are so luxurious as going shopping or buying car… Therefore, they are always willing to trade off a high salary with their beloved ones. Furthermore, people who are breadwinners of their house, they usually tend to work day and night to alleviate the financial burden for their families, specifically their parents. In fact, they will be likely to help their parents to raise other family members who are unable to work such as younger sisters or brothers, and pay other living expenses.

On the other hand, this trend also leaves some significant influences on people’s mental and physical health. First of all, people can contract some serious diseases if they work too much. According to the current information from the government, the number of people who catch obesity and heart disease increasing sharply because of overwork, even leading to death. Besides, it also causes detrimental adverse impacts on their psychological health and reduction in productiveness. Due to the fact that people easily suffer from mental health issues such as autism, anxiety disorder, or stress. This also gives rise to the decrease of the efficiency in their work to a certain extent.

In conclusion, there are a host of underlying reasons to be attributable to this matter. Additionally, working longer times is likely to result in many health problems for people and create a culture of overwork in a society