Many people believe that counties should produce food for all population eats and import food as little as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that instead of importing, in all countries, food need to be produced as much as possible to served their own population. Form my point of view, this attitude is very reasonable but I'm not completely support this idea.

In some extent, I can generally understand that producing food for domestic demand is the first priority in some countries. The main reason is the food types and the quality of it effect directly on citizens' health and furthermore it plays an essential role in the development of the country. Therefor, producing and consuming domestic food is a good idea for ensuring people in that country will have a healthy life. Secondly, importing food form others countries may wast a lot of money from government' budget. Rather than conducting it people should be encouraged to manufacturing as much food as possible to benefit themselves and these money can be used for other more significant purposes.

However, I still believe that importing food from others is the developed trend that countries should apply. The first reason explain why I support this argument is nowadays, we are living in the industrialization and modernization so there are a lots of other careers the government should pay attention to improve instead of spending too much concentration for promoting agriculture and producing food, which just gain a little profit for country's development. The second reason supports this issue is importing food can save a lot of previous time which can used for other developing some others fields, which can earn more profits quicker. The last notion which is no less important is countries in the world do not have the similar weather conditions, thus it means in some nations agriculture can not develop and they do not have an ability to provide enough food for their population's demand. In this situation, importing food is very necessary.

In conclusion, I do not deny that food should be manufactured to served domestic need but if the countries want to gain more benefits for people or they can not develop the food making industry, the food importing will be very essential.