Many people believe that inherent talent is more important than practice in many fields like sport or music. According to them great musicians and sportsmen are born and can’t be created. However, others claim that talent has little to do with success and any child can be taught to become a great sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion?

Some people are talented and are able to excel on certain things since the day they were born and usually people believes it so. While others uncommonly believes that anyone can be anything they want to be as long as they are taught to do certain things. These 2 contradicting views will be discussed in further details.

Commonly people believes that a person does not earn a talent, but rather they were born with it. People like Lionel Messi or Lebron James does not need to work hard to get their skills because they already have those skills from the beggining. While people that are not good in football or basketball, no matter how hard they try they would not be as good as the world class players

To the contrary, others claim that every single person can be whatever they want to be as long as they work hard enough to achieve it. Those people think that everyone has the same right and fight, it does not matter who you are because everyone started from scratch and they work hard to become what they are now. If you think it is impossible to be as good as Lionel Messi, well that means you have not work hard enough yet because you choose who you want to be.

According to my opinion, i do not 100% agree on either of this views. Even if you are the most talented person on earth but you are very lazy and docile, you would not be anything spectacular in life. Furthermore, even if you work as hard as you can but if it is not your field of expertise you would not be as good as the person that is both hard working and talented. In conclusion, talents do matter but your efforts and your diligence matters more.